If I were to respond…

The latest match messages. If you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all…or just write about it on an anonymous blog.

Sam: I enjoyed reading through your profile. I look forward to the two of us getting to know each other.
Me: How are you going to get to know me if you don’t ask me anything about myself or tell me anything about you?

Sam: I really like your profile…Your pictures and profile description are adorable…I would love to talk to you if you are interested …Take care and I hope you are enjoying your holidays. aahhh its 1:19AM already,,,,I am going to sleep now…sleep dreams 🙂
Me: “aahhh”…that’s weird coming from someone I don’t know at all.

Sam: Hi Shortie. Is that really you climbing? That is a pretty cool picture. I just started climbing again too.
Me: Actually I took a picture, posing in a climbing harness and helmet, in that position and then photoshopped it onto a picture of a rock so people would think I was outdoorsy. I’m so glad it worked!

Sam: Heya! You’re super cute. Your profile is pretty empty so there isn’t a ton to say…
Me: Wouldn’t that give you more to talk about? i.e. I don’t know anything about you, so the question possibilities are endless. No?

Sam: Hi there, I just wanted to write to say hi. Where are you living these days? Hope life is going well. Sam.
Me: 1. Learn to use pronouns. 2. You already did say hi…

This entry was posted in Match.com, Messages I didn't respond to. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

