It makes me uncomfortable to get messages from people who don’t speak english

I’m not quite sure how to respond – should I update my profile to say if you can’t pass the TOEFL please don’t message me?…but good luck meeting someone and welcome to A-mer-i-ca!

From: age 28
Him: Hey, I spotted your profile and it caught my attention. Want to jump and say hi and let chat more. You mentioned about your family, are they all in the same town? Have family members is really great and I wish I can meet up my sisters and brothers every week to hang out, too bad they are all 6000 miles away. Anyway, I like you being outgoing and have strong family value. Hope to hear from you soon.

From: age 28 Topic: So hard
Him: to find quality shoes in this country! Not a joke!
Ew! Obviously he has missed that ‘so hard’ has connotations beyond something being difficult.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

